2015 Changes To The PMI-ACP Exam

Periodically the Project Management Institute (PMI) conducts a professional Role Delineation Study (RDS) to validate the content of their exams.

A recent RDS is leading to changes to the PMI-ACP (Agile Certified Practitioner) exam in 2015.

The five domains of practice (Initiating, Planning, Executing, Monitoring and Controlling, and Closing) are staying the same and there are no changes to The PMBOK Guide, 5th Edition.

What Is Changing

There is a new domain added to the Agile delineation:

  • Domain 1 – Agile principles and mindset (new!)
  • Domain 2 – Value-driven delivery
  • Domain 3 – Stakeholder engagement
  • Domain 4 – Team performance
  • Domain 5 – Adaptive planning
  • Domain 6 – Problem detection and resolution
  • Domain 7 – Continuous improvement (product, process, people)


15 July 2015 – Pilot period begins

15 July – 16 August – Receive a 20% rebate on your exam

15 July – 14 October – New exam administered with results delivered on or before 22 October

15 October – Pilot period ends, immediately delivery of results

As always, Passionate Project Management is proactive with making changes to our materials to align with the upcoming changes. As of 15 July 2015, PPM’s course ware and self-study material will include the new tasks.

Leave a Comment

PM Learning Solutions

  2550 W Union Hills Dr

Suite 350-302

Phoenix, AZ 85027

  (888) 871-PMLS (7657)

  Mon - Fri | 9:00 - 5:00 MST


PMP Quick Start Guide

All the upfront stuff you need to know before you even start studying for your PMP® exam.


Everything you need to know about PMI, the PMP credential, the application process, various study methods, the exam experience, and more!

Thank you for your request, you will receive an e-mail shortly with a download link.